List and Names of disqualified APC presidential aspirants

The Chairman of the APC presidential screening Committee Mr John Odigie-Oyegun disclosed Today that 10 Aspirants have been disqualified. Asking about the names of disqualified APC presidential Aspirants the chairman of the committee refused to mention the name to journalists. Here’s what was gathered about the screening so far below.

Chairman of the Committee John Odigie-Oyegun made this known when he submitted the panel’s report to the party’s National Chairman Abdullahi Adamu, at the party’s secretariat in Abuja, on Friday.

The list of the aspirants cleared to participate at the party’s presidential primary, scheduled to hold between June 6 and 8, and those disqualified from participating in the event, is yet to be made public at press time.

However, Oyegun hinted that youthful aspirants made the list of cleared aspirants.

But he did not provide details.

Aspirants screened by the seven-member panel include a former Lagos State Governor, Bola Tinubu; Vice President Yemi Osinbajo; a former Minister of Science and Technology, Ogbonnaya Onu and Senate President, Ahmad Lawan.

Others are Rotimi Amaechi, Ajayi Borroffice, Godswill Akpabio, Rochas Okorocha, Ibikunle Amosun, Tunde Bakare, Ben Ayade, Dave Umahi, Kayode Fayemi, Emeka Nwajiuba, Ken Nnamani, Yahaya Bello, Badaru Abubakar and Ahmed Yerima, Uju Kennedy Ohnenye, Nicholas Felix Nwagbo, Dimeji Bankole, Timipre Sylva, Ikeobasi Mokelu andTein Jack Rich.

Updated on June 4 2022 

The Names Of The 13 APC Presidential Aspirants Cleared By The CheifJohn Oyegun’s Led Committee:


2.Osinbajo 3.Amaechi


5. Yahaya Bello

6. Fayemi

7. Emeka Nwajiuba

8. Ogbonnaya Onu

9. Amosun

10. David Umahi

11. Badaru

12. Godswill Akpabio

13. Mr Tein Jack-Rich

Those Not Shortlisted:


2.Rochas Okorocha

3.Ben Ayade

4.Sani Yerima

5.Ken Nnamani.

6.Ikeobasi Mokelu

7.Demeji Bankole

8. Felix Nicholas

9.Uju Ken-Ohanenye.

10. Borroffice

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *